Below is an advertisement.
Mets 40th Anniversary All-Amazin' Team

In conjunction with their 40th anniversary celebration, the Mets announced the All-Amazin' Team on August 16, 2002, and introduced most of the players in a pregame ceremony before the Mets played the Dodgers on August 17 at Shea Stadium.  Full story >

Watch the full pregame ceremony (approx. 24 mins):   56k | 300k

Click on a player's name to view additional information:

Manager:  Gil Hodges (1968-71)
First Base:  Keith Hernandez (1983-89)
Second Base:  Edgardo Alfonzo (1995-2002)
Shortstop:  Bud Harrelson (1965-77)
Third Base:  Howard Johnson (1985-93)
Catcher:  Mike Piazza (1998-Present)
Pinch-hitters:  Ed Kranepool (1962-79)
  Rusty Staub (1972-75, 1981-85)
RHP:  Tom Seaver (1967-77, 1983)
LHP:  Jerry Koosman (1967-78)
RH Reliever:  Roger McDowell (1985-89)
LH Reliever:  John Franco (1990-Present)
Outfielders:  Lenny Dykstra (1985-89)
  Darryl Strawberry (1983-90)
  Mookie Wilson (1980-89)